Marine monitoring program in Patagonia National Parks

This is a Project focused on a monitoring program proposal for 11 National Parks in the Chilean Patagonia, which have inside portions of sea, or coastal border. Within the planning for creating a public-private fund for Patagonia parks, under the “Project Finance for Permanence”, it turns necessary to count with an approach to a monitoring plan of these neighboring marine areas which support the National Parks conservation and incorporate these marine areas to its management, to ensure the key processes conservation that occur in the Terrestrial-aquatic interface and the associated bio-diversity. The project focuses on Magdalena Island, San Rafael Lagoon, Bernardo O’higgins, Kawescar, Alberto de Agostini, Cabo de Hornos, Guamblin Island, Corcovado, Melimoyu, Pumalin-Douglas Tomkins and Yendegaia National Parks. This project is under a contract carried out with Austral Patagonia Program, from the Austral University of Chile.